50¢ Flash Fiction: Publishing Update

Greetings!

And thank you for visiting.

Here you will NOT find any of the stories, only the introductory lines. As the site suggests, I will be selling stories for 50¢ each. I will also be selling little anthologies for $2.99 (this is the minimum price where Amazon will pay a royalty of 70%, otherwise they keep 65%!)

I am currently working on getting ready to publish my series. I need to accomplish the following things:

    1. Have ready 10-12 stories
    2. Set up Pay-Pal account to sell direct
    3. Set up iBooks account to sell on iTunes
    4. Set up Amazon Account
    5. Purchase ISBN numbers
    6. Publish

I hope to have this done by April 15. I will keep this post updated with progress.

You can go to the main 50¢ Flash page or any of the individual pages via the left hand menu-tab at the top of this page. On the main page is a listing of all of the stories, with loglines.

One Comment to “50¢ Flash Fiction: Publishing Update”

  1. Well, we now have a different project plan.

    “WE?” Yes we. Steven has joined the team as editor, and Katrin from Estonia as illustrator. Steven will be critiquing my stories, selecting what goes into each issue, and writing an intro/sales-description. At some point in time we will all have bios on this site.

    The new plan is more limited. Selling at 50¢ is not an option, except in iBooks, and iBooks has too many hoops through which one must jump to get in. I will work on it, but for the future.

    We plan to start very soon via the Amazon Singles program (assuming they accept us.)

    The title of the book will be 50 Cent Flash Fiction, V I N 1. I hope to submit next week (12 Apr or so). I have no idea how long they will take to accept/reject. If they reject the project, then I will need to come up with plan B, which will look a lot like what is above. Eventual iBook and website sales are still the direction to go.

Leave a comment